7 year old dancing to Sia’s Chandelier

“I love the way Maddie (Ziegler) dances to Sia’s song. Can you film me dancing like it too?”, the little one asked and then I thought, “well, Why not?”. So Here’s 7 year old Amit Kedar with her own interpretation to Chandelier-

When I asked her after “Why did you want me to film you?”, she responded immediately- “I want people to see me”.
Amit’s request for people to see her, made me think about Kids on show business.

Is this the right thing to do? How would it affect their childhood? oh wait, maybe that’s the childhood they want? but can they really decide? or are we as the “grownups” need to make that call? but then you see all these “grownups” (aka obsessed parents) that are extremely pushing their kids to the edge, are they capable to decide for their kids or is it just their own dreams? hmmm not sure.

She loves the camera and she made it part of her childhood

She loves the camera and she made it part of her childhood

When my niece Amit was born we could see that she’s different. Besides being very beautiful she always liked the attention of being noticed, but not just for her beauty (I actually don’t think she even aware of how beautiful she is), but for her talent- Preforming (dancing, singing, hosting).

One of her first videos that I actually published was when she was 2 year old singing and playing the Goblet drum.

I worked with many actors, actresses, models etc… and I am always amazed how Amit is able to take direction when the camera is rolling and execute what she was asked to do. When we shot Chandelier, she watched the video hundreds of times, danced in the house, in the tube, in stores, anywhere she could, so she’s ready for “money time”. And when we did the Don’t get me wrong, when the camera is off, she’s still bossy and prefer ignoring many of the things her parents asks her (to do homework, to clean after herself etc…).

Even though she only started dancing 9 months ago, she really gave her best

Even though she only started dancing 9 months ago, she did an amazing job

What’s interesting that my sister (aka Amit’s mom) is not so keen for Amit to be part of the show-business world, however I guess that Amit and similar kids like her are live proofs that some people are just born with star quality and the world should just enjoy that beauty of creation.

I am always amazed how well Amit knows how to take direction and deliver it

I am always amazed how well Amit knows how to take direction and deliver it

I personally believe that parents should encourage their kids’ talents and not kill it even if the dream is “to be famous” (Luckily Amit doesn’t understand what famous means, she just want to be noticed for her talent).

Of course that parents should protect their kids and make the right decisions to keep the balance for the child, however, if a child was born a star, then that star should shine.

She was just born to be a star

She was just born to be a star

What do you think? should parents encourage their kids to go on stage? What would that do to the child’s future? what skills would it give them? and also what did you think of our video for Sia’s Chandelier (if you enjoyed it, Feel free to comment below and share the video).

4 comments

  • Wow, very impressive brother 🙂

  • She is definitely a natural born star 🙂 I believe all parents should encourage their children to follow their dreams and find their talents, even if they don’t share in the same dreams. Great job Amit! You’re amazing baby girl!!

  • She is definitely a natural born star. I believe all parents should encourage their children to follow their dreams and discover their talent, even if they don’t share in the same dreams. The world would be a happier place 🙂 Great job Amit! You’re amazing baby girl!!

  • I want some of the Simyoni’s Stardust!!

Leave a Reply

