Such an amazing hotel in Berlin

Since I was invited to do a workshop in Berlin, I didn’t manage the bookings for this hotel (nor the research) and it was one of my colleagues who have chosen it for me. Unlikely to me I didn’t get the chance to read the reviews about The Palace Hotel so I had no expectations from it.

After long flight from NYC (through London), I landed at 5pm and was “checked in” very quickly. I was told that my room was upgraded which got me excited to see the room.

When I got into the room I said WOW! It was beautiful. Big room, beautiful, neat and smart design. Bed was very comfortable and “welcoming”.

Took me 10 minutes to call room service, although it took them a while to answer the phone, 20 minutes after I’ve placed my order, I had rib-eye steak, with salad and French fries, which were surprisingly good.

The order-

and then I got it-

Breakfast was very rich and high quality of food which ensured a great start for the day.

There is also pool and gym and sauna in the hotel (I only used the sauna in the morning and really enjoyed it).

Shower or Bath- You choose

Shower or Bath- You choose

The location hotel’s location is great and very close to everywhere. From the airport and to the airport (I travelled to/from both), it was about £20. There are restaurants around and also shopping centre for those who are looking into Berlin’s fashion.

Do you like hotel souvenirs too? (I am not talking about the towels)

Do you like hotel souvenirs too? (I am not talking about the towels)

To summarise all, if you can afford yourself this hotel and you are looking for a place to stay in Berlin I would definitely recommend you to pick The Palace Hotel.

The Palace Hotel Berlin,  Budapester Str. 45 10787 Berlin

I loved the room

I loved the room

Great Steak in 20 min- Thank you Room Service

Great Steak in 20 min- Thank you Room Service

3 comments

Leave a Reply

