Inspired by James Blake – RetroGrade

When I first heard James Blake’s RetroGrade I knew that one day I will do something with this song and apparently that day has arrived.

Time to do something with Retrograde

Time to do something with Retrograde

As many of you know I was working on TV for 9 years and the passion for directing, filming and even Video Editing will always be big part of my DNA, so when my friend Yotam came to visit me in London I felt that it’s time to combine my urge to create with the James’s Blake song that inspires me so much with having beautiful and talented model like Yotam.

want to have Yotam in your shower too?

want to have Yotam in your shower too?

So I got Yotam into the bath, which was for cold for some moments and hot for some others because I wanted to get different expressions and feelings from him. In the background we listened Retrograde and then started creating.

Into the Water

Into the Water

Editing took about an hour and half since I really had to rush and start packing for my flight to NYC.

Soft

Soft

So after this long introduction, I’ll let you decide – If you like my interpretation for James Blake’s Retrograde.

I really hope you like it, let me know what you think. should I do more of these? It was interesting prograss

5 comments

Leave a Reply

